Skip to content Contact us

Cookies on the Rushcliffe CCG website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

  • Accessibility

  • Text Size: A+ A-

  • Language

  • Clinicians Area

  • Login

2016/17 Assessment for cancer, dementia and mental health

Alongside the assessment by NHS England of CCGs that has been completed against the Clinical Commissioning Group Improvement and Assessment Framework (CCG IAF) for 2016/17, additional assessments have been undertaken by three independent clinical panels for each of the priority areas set out in The Next Steps on the Five Year Forward View: cancer, mental health and dementia.

Each CCG is provided with a rating for each of the three clinical priority areas. The ratings are described as: ‘outstanding’; ‘good’; ‘requires improvement’; and, ‘inadequate’.

NHS Rushcliffe CCG were given the following ratings 

Clinical Priority Area  Rating 2016/17 
Cancer  Good
Mental Health  Good 
Dementia  Outstanding 
Overall Rating  Good 

More information can be found at the NHS England Website