Skip to content Contact us

Cookies on the Rushcliffe CCG website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

  • Accessibility

  • Text Size: A+ A-

  • Language

  • Clinicians Area

  • Login

A formal delegation agreement was issued by NHS England to empower NHS Rushcliffe CCG to commission primary care medical services for the people of Rushcliffe.

The Primary Care Commissioning Committee was established in accordance with the CCGs’ Constitution and operates as a corporate decision-making body for the management of the delegated functions and the exercise of the delegated powers. The Primary Care Commissioning Committee is accountable to the Governing Body.

The Committee is subject to any directions made by NHS England or by the Secretary of State.

Meetings in Common

The six statutory CCG Primary Care Commissioning Committees of Nottingham and Nottinghamshire (NHS Mansfield and Asfield, NHS Newark and Sherwood, NHS Nottingham City, NHS Nottingham North and East, NHS Nottingham West and NHS Rushcliffe) have agreed to hold future meetings as ‘meetings in common’ on a monthly basis. The first Primary Care Commissioning Committees meeting in common was held on 19 June 2019

Please click here to find the dates and papers for the meetings in common

Primary Care Commissioning Committee Members

  • Eleri de Gilbert (Chair) - Lay Member, Quality and Performance
  • Shaun Beebe - Lay Member, Financial Management
  • Sue Sunderland - Lay Member, Audit and Governance
  • Ian Trimble - Independent GP Advisor 
  • Amanda Sullivan, Accountable Officer
  • Lucy Dadge - Chief Commissioning Officer
  • Rosa Waddingham - Deputy Chief Nurse and Associate Director of Personalised Care
  • Andrew Morton - Operational Director of Finance 
  • Sharon Pickett - Associate Director of Primary Care

Primary Care Commissioning Committee Papers

The papers for the NHS Rushcliffe CCG Primary Care Commissioning Committee up to May 2019 are included within this section.

The papers are organised into financial years.  Please click the links below to access the appropriate period: